Net Gear Router

Reaction score
I have a netgear router. It worked great until I got Leopard. Now when I put the instal disc in the disc icon comes up...I click on it then the menu comes up and I see the Autorun.exe but when I click on it it just comes up in text edit form. So basically I cant install.

Im a novice on this of course so i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

Thanks a ton.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
IMAC 20"!! WOOH YEAH!! 2gb ram - 250gb hd 2.16ghz core 2 duo
are you referring to a netgear wireless router?

ryan

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
.EXE files do not run under OSX. They never have. Tiger will not run an EXE file either. That is a Windows Executable.

As the other poster said, what Netgear router is this? Model Number please.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
IMAC 20"!! WOOH YEAH!! 2gb ram - 250gb hd 2.16ghz core 2 duo
ok, if your netgear router is a wireless one like mine (should be the same case for other rouers actually) then you can just connect to the wireless network when you log into your mac the first time, if you have the WEP key handy!

No need to install the router's software!

(I hope you were meaning about the wireless router, although im assuming you could still connect to a wired network without router software)

ryan

OP
silverloop13
Reaction score
Its fine I didnt have to do anything. I just unplugged my router for 30 seconds and restarted my Mac. I guess I get the DUH ! cap for the day. Anyhow its working great.

Thanks again.

Reaction score
Netgear Problem

Hi everyone,