Newbie, way in over my head with Leopard BSOD

Reaction score
OK, I'm a newbie when it comes to MAC's bought my first one a few weeks ago. Did the Leopard leap and dealt with the BSOD issues. Decided to do a clean install and start over from scratch. Finally got everything working and all was well.

I then installed MS Keyboard and Mouse software to get my wireless mouse under control, Quicken 2006, the programs off the Tiger CD (iphoto, etc...) and iLife. Last thing installed was Missing Sync which required a restart. I had restarted several times since the initial install of Leopard but this was the first reboot after the software installs and I'm right back to the BSOD. Have tried all the Terminal enhancement deletions that many threads have posted about with no luck so I'm back to installing again. I'm trying a archive & install. But being that this is now the 5th time I've installed Leopard in 3 days can someone give me guidance as to what I'm doing wrong and what I shouldn't do?

What specifically is an Application Enhancement and how can I tell if I'm going to screw my install by installing one? I've been a PC user for my entire life and expected more than this out of my first MAC, but they seem no better than the typical MS crap I'm used too.

Thanks in advance for the advice and help...

Jason

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP : 2.4GHz : 2GB RAM : 256MB VRAM : 160GB HDD
If this is what you're talking about, then this is where your problem lies.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Lenovo Z560 Hackintosh -:- '06 iMac -:- iPod Touch 2ndGen
Levi speaks wise words. Don't install anything that includes Application Enhancer.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 15" 2006 | 2011 21.5in iMac-1tb-i5-12gig | iPhone 3gs
Can you give specific examples of what you mean by application enhancements besides the link you provided? I've never heard of that program and don't have that installed. Are there others?

OP
J
Reaction score