Revert back to Tiger

Reaction score
I have read that people are having problems Leopard. I ordered a copy now I am scared to install it. If a did a clean install and had a lot of problems could I uninstall Leopard and reinstall Tiger. I am new to Mac so I do not know a lot about the system, still learning and do not want to get into something I would not know how to fix. I read Switchers everyday for tips.. everyone is so helpful.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.2GHZ Macbook Pro - 4GB RAM - 500GB HD
Before attempting ANY major upgrade you should backup your system.

Especially now that external space is so inexpensive these days.

T

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White 2GHz C2D Macbook - 3GB RAM, 80GB HDD
I agree with mac747, definitely back up first - use either Carbon Copy Cloner or SuperDuper! to make a bootable backup. Then, when you do install Leopard, you can do an Archive and install (which is what I do), which will make yet another copy of your system and place it in a "Previous Systems" folder. Once it finishes, and you have verified that everything is working as it should, and all data is where it should be, you can delete the "Previous Systems" folder to reclaim the space. Then, after say a few weeks or a month, replace your bootable backup of Tiger with a bootable backup of your new Leopard system. :)

Reaction score
The reason people are having problems, is because of "app enhancer" is installed. This was used for the program called "clear dock". i had the "pale-blue" screen of death all day and had to manually delete those files in "user-mode".
Everything is running fine. I am going to back up everything now and do a clean install. Some things seem to be running sluggish right now.
And also to give me a piece of mind.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac