Is Anyone Using Safari 3 Yet?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 27" 3.06Ghz 4G Ram| iPhone 3G 8Gb
I want to download the beta version but I just wanted to ask and see if anyone was using it yet and if so what you guys thought of it..?

O:)

Reaction score
I've been using it. So far, I have had no issues whatsoever. It is noticeably faster! The new features are very usable. Go for it!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Al iMac 20" 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo
I've been using it for a couple of months. It doesn't seem much different from 2 useability wise, apart from the search function. Unfortunately it does like to crash a little too frequently.

Reaction score
I haven't had any crashing issues yet.

The new features aren't earth shattering, but they are a nice addition. I like the fact that you can drag a tab off of the browser window and it will open it in a new window. Also, you can shuffle around the tabs by dragging them to a different location. These are both nice features.

Probably the biggest new feature is that you can use Safari on Windows.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook G3 - You'll be missed.
I've been using it and I enjoy it. It is much faster, the live search feature is amazing. If you install the twice tab plug-in it's even better.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Custom PC
I use Safari 2.. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

I use Safari on my XP machine too, it smokes even Firefox for a beta.

Reaction score
Been using it about 3 weeks now - love it. Had no problems, no crashes, it is faster. I usually do not do "betas" but decided that it is Mac therefore.......:D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
12" Apple PowerBook G4 (1.5GHz)
I usually do not do "betas" but decided that it is Mac therefore.......:D
Bah. I installed it on my PC at work (which I care little for, anyway.) Under Windows, it crashes fairly often and reliably on certain websites.

I have thus been wary of installing it on my Macs (which I do care about.)

Reaction score