Printer quits applications unexpectedly

M

MiamiInsomniac

Help: Can't Print anything now and have missing addresses

Hi,

I hope someone can help. I have two problems:

1. Everytime I go print something my application unexpectedly quits, no matter what the application is? Is this a virus?

How can this be fixed?

2. In attempt to backup all my information in case of having reformat disk becuase of the above prolem (I'm a novice so don't know better) I found a folder called address book and I moved to a desktop folder to be copied/burned onto a disk. But now, I have lost all my address contacts. I haven't deleted anything, but I can't see all the address I entered.

Please help ASAP.

Adolfo
[email protected]

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G4 1Ghz OS X 10.4.7
Try repair permissions. After every software update, and about every 2 weeks: close all apps and log totally off. Log on, go in Finder, Applications. Utilities, Disk Utility. After the message -getting disk information- select volume (below the hard drive name -upper left corner). Just highlight it. Now look to the lower two things are there near the middle, verify permissions, repair permissions. Click repair permissions Also make sure you run cron tasks or use Mac Janitor, Finder, Applications. Utilities Terminal type (switching to root - superuser) sudo sh /etc/daily > this needs to be done /weekly (instead of daily) and monthly. again with all apps closed

OP
M

MiamiInsomniac

:(
Hi,

I hope someone can help. I have two problems:

1. Everytime I go print something my application unexpectedly quits, no matter what the application is? Is this a virus?

How can this be fixed?