Leopard?

Reaction score
I am a total noob in Mac business...I mean I haven't even switched to Mac yet, mainly because I don't have enough money just yet (I live in Aus and it is much more expensive than US) plus waiting for Leopard to come out. If on schedule, it is soon. I guess I can wait a little longer.

I have couple of questions though. Now, Leopard looks very good. Maybe not distinctly different than what Tiger was but surely adding some really nice new features to it. I can not wait.

Is there some sort of NDA on the beta of Leopard since I haven't seen any personal accounts on how the new OS is? Is there a link to a betatester blog or something?

Are you excited about the product? Is Apple good with OS updates (unlike MS)!? Should I rely on it?

Overall what are your expectations, what would you like to change or added?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" 2014 MacBook Pro, i7 2.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD; iPad 3, iPhone 6
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook G3 - You'll be missed.
To answer the other question.

Apple updates come when they are needed, and they are fast, more prompt, and better than M$ updates.

OP
bittenapple
Reaction score
Thanks for the replies.

I look forward to the multiple desktops (Spaces) the most.
But I remember seeing a Mac vid on youtube where the person simultaniously swithced between the TV, then Mac Desktop (where he palyed WoW) then switched to XP (where he played sollitaire lol) anyway. So, at current stage isn't it already possible to have soemthign like Spaces?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" 2014 MacBook Pro, i7 2.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD; iPad 3, iPhone 6
Thanks for the replies.

I most look forward to the multiple desktops (Spaces).
But I remember seeing a Mac vid on youtube where the person simultaniously swithced between the TV, then Mac Desktop (where he palyed WoW) then switched to XP (where he played sollitaire lol) anyway. So, at current stage isn't it already possible to have soemthign like Spaces?