Is it silly or okay?

Reaction score
As I said I am planning on becoming a switcher...

I am so inlove with those new 13" Macbooks...they are so awesome and their specs ar enot too bad. They don't have much of a gfx card but I won't be gaming on it nor would I run a program that requires huge graphical demand.

Well, to make this switch I am actually making quite amount of sacrifcie since for the same price I can get this uber ASUS laptop. Which is much bigger and bulkier than Macbook but definitly has tons of more functions...yet it still is a PC and running on stupid Vista which is not even stable yet!!!

Anyway, let's say that I forgone this Asus and I want to buy a Mac...seriously. Is it silly to go for a Macbook? Is Pro much better? But I am not a graphical designer nor any kind of photoshop geek. I will be using my Mac usually for university work which includes writing essays or preparing some presentations. I will go for 2 gig ram anyway.

Is it silly to buy one of those Macbooks (mainly I like their looks more than a Pro tbh)? I need bit of direction happening. Is anybody using one of those? Are you happy? is it fast enough etc.

P.S. I live in Australia so the pricing is obviously different than US. The Macbook I want is around $1850, if I go for black version it is $300 extra (which I find very very stupid, I love the black one but I don't think it is worth that much).

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook