• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Newbie help!!

Reaction score
i am a newbie and i have a 2nd hand ibook G3 i purchased from ebay a few months back, and yesturday i got a airport and i have wirless internet now!

my spec is:

Mac OS X
Version 10.4.10
Processor: 500 MHz PowerPC G3
Memory 256 MB SDRAM

is this good, if not how can i back it better (Free)

comment Back please :D

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
i am a newbie and i have a 2nd hand ibook G3 i purchased from ebay a few months back, and yesturday i got a airport and i have wirless internet now!

my spec is:

Mac OS X
Version 10.4.10
Processor: 500 MHz PowerPC G3
Memory 256 MB SDRAM

is this good, if not how can i back it better (Free)

comment Back please :D