• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Taking a laptop to College!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook 1.83Ghz, 2GB Ram, 120GB HDD
Ok, so i'm 16 years old and from the UK. I start college in September and i'm studying to be an IT Technition. When i went for my college interview, i asked if students bring a laptop with them.

I was told that some students do, however, its not recommended as the college has Computers and bringing your own laptop, means you aren't communicating with people and making friends at break times, apparently.

So i'm just wonder, for people that go to college/have been to college, did you take a laptop with you, as i'd like to take mine, but don't want to be the only one there.

Also, please tell what country you're from.
Thanks.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Macbook Pro, 2.16GHZ C2D,120 GB HDD 3GB Ram
im from the uk live near newcastle upontyne i take my macbook pro into college all the time. because they computer at college are windows dell piles of crap. and i find it alot easier to use my own laptop with my own apps and settings .

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White MacBook, 2.0 ghz Intel Core 2, 2GB ram||[G4 Imac Flat Panel] |800mhz|1Gb RAM|60gb HDD