Love my MBP!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" iMac, iPhone 5, Apple TV
I just felt like posting that I love my MBP! :D

I had an iBook for about 6 months or so, then ended up selling it, which was a mistake so I ended up buying another and had that for about a year then decided to upgrade to a MBP last year and I have been a happy camper ever since then. My Dell desktop was kicked to the curb and I use a mac 100% of the time at home and I couldn't be happier with it.

Now that I've had it for a while my brother is definitely jealous of it. He plays a lot of games on his PC laptop, he said he is waiting for the next MBP update and hopefully it will come with a better graphics card, then he's getting one.

Also, a co-worker asked me what I would recommend for a computer (I am a sys admin) and I told him I would recommend a mac, and that I own one myself. He was somewhat surprised, and he also said, "everyone I talk to who has a mac tell me they love it". So he may be convinced to get a mac now.

Just figured I'd share... :D

Reaction score
man, you do not know how jealous I am - I have to wait for over 15months till I can get my hands on my first mac!!!
I am going travelling for a year - and cannot take one with me... I long for the day when I can purchase mine and ditch Wndws for good!!

enjoy you lucky person!

I still enjoy reading about new switchers though :Smirk:

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
I still enjoy reading about new switchers though :Smirk:

It is a lot of fun seeing people having fun with their new technology. Def don't see this on any of the win based hardware forums I've been a member of. Only people ya see there are the ones having problems.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" Macbook Pro 2.26Ghz Unibody 4G RAM 160G HDD Superdrive