New Member + New IMac = Fun

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" IMac 2.16ghz Core 2 Duo
Just wanted to swing by and introducd myself. My name is Brad. I recently purchased a Refurbished IMac 20inch off the apple site.

After spending 7 years with Dells, my brother convinced me to switch and hopefully I won't be looking back. I've been browsing the forums for a bit, and finally took the plunge

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook 1.83 C2D, 1GB, 60GB, CD
Welcome to the world of Macs, General Klinger!

I myself joined the world of Macs recently when I purchased a new MacBook in February 2007. I'm a college student who does all of his classes online and primarily use MS Office. In February, I was looking for a new Laptop and was not impressed with Vista, especially after a paper my wife wrote on Vista. So once I found out that I could get MS Office and that I could still do my classwork on the Mac platform, I was happy as could be.

I can count on one hand the number of times I've used my other computer (WinXP) on one hand since then. A grand total of 5 times. Twice for games and three times for maintenance. My wife now wants a MacBook too. For fun and school - she's a graphic designs major.

I can guarentee this - you'll have a load of fun with your iMac. :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.4 GHz intel core 2 duo MBP, iPhone 5, iPad 3
Welcome to MF! I hope you enjoy your stay!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac
Reaction score
Hey Brad, great to hear.

I hope your Mac makes you get things done... it's a riot :) .

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2,33GHz C2D 2GB RAM 256MB video + LCD Samsung 20" 206BW + Maxtor OneTouch III 500GB
Hey man,

congrats on your brand new acquisition!

Like you, I'm a recent switcher too (for almost a month right now) and I couldn't be happier!!

My "ignorance" is not letting me get the most of my experience, but it's being a **** of fun, having my "mac moments" on a daily basis.