Total Newb here

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
- Macbook -
Hello all, been browsing the forum the last couple of days so I thought I'd take the time to introduce myself! My names Flic and I'm a TOTAL Mac convert after only a week of ownership! It's even starting to affect my sleep...

I was a self taught Windows user (VERY basic knowledge i might add! but enough) so I thought - what the heck! I like change, I'll give Mac a go... and I am in love! Well, as much as one can be in love with a Macbook. It was a bit temperamental getting it online, mostly down to my lack of skills regarding wireless router setting up! but everything is sorted now and it's fab. Everything just seems so much nicer on a Mac, I dont know what it is... but I am certainly hooked!

I know I am no where near using it to it's full potential yet! but I hope to be learning more and more as each day goes by, no doubt asking you lot a few questions along the way! Be warned I am a total novice, but i like to think I'm a fast learner (i hope!)

So, hello everyone! I look forward to bugging you all with my questions ;-)

Flic xxx

M

MacHeadCase

Well hello Flic! And welcome to Mac-Forums! I am glad to have you on board and I hope you enjoy this community as much as I do. You'll see once you know your way around, you'll find a fantastic bunch of people here.

If you want to read some great info, just take a look at eric's awesome thread, Mac-Forums Switchers FAQ and Information, it is really helpful to a lot of switchers.

Oh and enjoy your Mac! :girl:

OP
Flic
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
- Macbook -
Thanks so much for the Welcome! I'll be sure to check out that thread.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
imac 20" 216 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor, 1GBSDRAM, 250 GB hd, Airport Extreme, Bluetooth 2.0
Welcome Flic, you'll have lots of company here with people who are "in love" with their Mac's. You'll continually be amazed with how it "just works!"