Images from Macbook to camera.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 Ghz, 2GB RAM
Hello there everyone, I'm a noob in this forums and I don't know if this has been posted before but I did a search and found nothing.
Is there a way to transfer photos from my Macbook to the memory card in camera? Any program or utility? Or any trick? Because I have a photo printer which reads sd cards, and I can transfer images to my computer, but then I want to edit them and transfer them back to the memory card to print them out and I can't do it. Please help me! Thank you!

PD: I have the Core 2 Duo Black Macbook and my camera is a Kodak V750.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook C2D 2GHz 3GB RAM 250GB HD iPhone 4 iPad 3G
I know with my Canon that you can do this with the software that came with my camera. I'm not sure if Kodak's software has this capability.

Now, another option you can consider is getting a USB card reader. They're really cheap and you can pick them up at any local retailer that sells computer accessories. Then all you do is stick the SD card into it, drag the pictures over, and you're set to print.

Though may I ask why don't you just print straight from the Mac?

OP
blinkdude182
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Good question! I need a special USB cable which costs 45 dollars and didn't come with the printer :(
And I also checked the USB card readers but I hoped I could find a way to work it out without needing to buy one.
Thanks alot anyway! By the way!! Is there a downloadable version of the Canon program?

M

MacHeadCase

Welcome to Mac-Forums, blinkdude182. The Canon software will only work with Canon cameras. The only thing would be to buy a card reader just like Kash says.

Card readers really aren't expensive at all and they can also become essential if you have to update your camera's firmware one day. I googled it up and some don't even cost $10.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 2.93C2D 4GB