I'm new to the world of MAC

Reaction score
Hi people, my name is Chris and I am new to the world of Mac and am completely lost I tell yeah!!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White MacBook, 2.0 ghz Intel Core 2, 2GB ram||[G4 Imac Flat Panel] |800mhz|1Gb RAM|60gb HDD
Hi Chris, welcome. If you have any questions just give us a shout!

Reaction score
High Wycombe, Just outside London, England
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac 2.0Ghz, 2Gb RAM Early 2006, 30Gb iPod 5th Gen. 15" MacBookPro, 2.33GHz
Welcome, what did you buy to get you into this Fabulous world?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook 2.2Ghz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HD
Hey Chirs, welcome to mac forums. I hope you enjoy this websight as much as we do. My first I am curious about is , why did you switch and do you think you made the right choice for you ?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
Welcome to the forums!

Take a look at these stickied threads here at Mac-Fourms:

Mac-Forums.com > General Discussions > Switcher Hangout > Mac-Forums Switchers FAQ and Information

Mac-Forums.com > General Discussions > Switcher Hangout > The Official Mac AntiVirus and Firewall FAQ

Mac-Forums.com > General Discussions > Switcher Hangout > A switcher's guide to OS X Software

Those threads should answer about 95% of your potential questions. Feel free to use the Search Feature of the forum if you can't find the answer to your questions in those threads.

M

MacHeadCase

Hey chriskellydub! Welcome to Mac-Forums and welcome to the Mac platform.

Sorry I couldn't chat last night to help you tweak iChat. It's been a long week so far and went to bed early (8:30 p.m.-ish! I was exhausted).

Like everyone else here, I think you've made a fabulous choice. Just keep an open mind about Mac OS X, don't expect it or demand of it that it be or react like Windows and you'll do fine. DB posted great links so you can read up on them and those threads will help you get started and for all the rest we're here to help!