• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Pros of using a Two Display setup

Reaction score
I work as an in house graphic designer for a family run, toy company. We will soon be looking to upgrade the two macs we use in our department from our G4's (which still work pretty good by the way) to whatever is the latest and greatest when we decide to purchase. We're hoping to wait until CS3 comes out, so we can do the whole switch over new computer thing all at once.

Anyways, I threw out the idea yesterday that we should have a two monitor setup. You know for more effective work and what not. Do you guys have suggestions on things to say to the bill-payers, who will most certainly ask why we want two monitors before they pay for them, lol.

What are some reasons why they are more effective?

Thanks guys

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro M1 • iPhone 14 Pro • iPad Pro • iMac Retina 27"
I've spent most of my career in investment systems, and the argument we always presented was that the extra "real estate" allowed our people to view more of what the markets are doing at a single time. In other words, it helped them to do their job more efficiently.