• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Not for me

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac aluminium. 500GB, 4GB, 2Ghz and whatever else is in there...
Well, I got a MacBook, really love it, but it's just not practical for me. I'm a computing student, and we exclusively use Windows at college, so I just don't fit in with my sexy mac. I've had compatability issues with documents I've dritten using mac and the performance of Windows in bootcamp just isn't upto anything I expected. It is with a heavy heart that I shall go back to a PC laptop and sell my MacBook. If anyone is interested, £650? PM me.

Maybe I'll come back one day, or who knows, maybe I won't even go through with it, but it makes me sad, because it's so cool and nice to use. When will the world wake up???

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15in i7 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 500GB HD
How long have you had it? Its it less that 14days, you can take it back to Apple.

OP
R
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
bought it from a friend who got 3 of them quite cheeply from Apple a month ago, so it'll probably end up on eBay. So long as I don't loose more than say £50 I'll be content that I've tried. I have another thread in the buying/selling forum if anyone is interested.

Reaction score