Win/Lin Switch With Techie Questions

Reaction score
Hiya

I'm a Windows and Linux user by profession, and have had my MBP for a month. It has been a great experience and took me about 2hours to get to grips with OS X....4hours to hack the Modem scripts to get me connected to the internet via my mobile phone.:eek:

Her are my newbie questions:
1. How do I apply the same item-list format in Finder for all folders.
2. How do I apply a short-cut key to applications...I've tried setting them in System Pref>Keyboard & Mouse>Keyboard Shortcuts page.
3. As previously mentioned, I use my mobile phone to connect to the internet (configured as a modem). Sometimes my MBP disconnects from the phone and displays scrolling "disconnecting...". I can never get it to recover and have to reboot. Is there a way to recover with out rebooting?

Many thanks for your input:D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
Hiya

I'm a Windows and Linux user by profession, and have had my MBP for a month. It has been a great experience and took me about 2hours to get to grips with OS X....4hours to hack the Modem scripts to get me connected to the internet via my mobile phone.:eek:

Her are my newbie questions:
1. How do I apply the same item-list format in Finder for all folders.
2. How do I apply a short-cut key to applications...I've tried setting them in System Pref>Keyboard & Mouse>Keyboard Shortcuts page.
3. As previously mentioned, I use my mobile phone to connect to the internet (configured as a modem). Sometimes my MBP disconnects from the phone and displays scrolling "disconnecting...". I can never get it to recover and have to reboot. Is there a way to recover with out rebooting?

Many thanks for your input:D

Hello! And welcome to the forum.

I'm not sure what you are wanting as far as the format in all folders...