Purchased MacBook Pro

Reaction score
Purchased MacBook Pro (Update - Some issues)

Hello all!

I just purchased a 15" MacBook Pro as well. It is the one with the 2.33GHz Core 2 Duo and 2 gigs of ram. It should come in Tuesday and I can hardly wait. From my perspective it will be an interesting one, I first started with a Apple II+ when I was a kid, then moved to PCs, and now I work in IT with PCs. One of my friends/ex-coworkers always bugged me to get a Mac but I never did until now. I'm definitely eager to see what Apple is all about.

The only other Apple product I have is a 60gb Ipod Video. I do plan on installing Boot Camp for gaming but plan to stay in OSX as much as possible. It'll be weird going from knowing the ins-and-outs of the PC world and now being somewhat lost in OSX. I'm sure it will be fun though.

See you guys around!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Reefed 2.33Ghz 17" MBP
Welcome, OC. Mac ain't all that different from what you're use to. Ok, it is, but it's far better! Come here often. I've learned loads, in the short time I've been here.

eric

Retired Staff
Reaction score
It'll be weird going from knowing the ins-and-outs of the PC world and now being somewhat lost in OSX. I'm sure it will be fun though.

almost exactly what i thought too!

and i'll tell you, it was/is fun!

be sure to do a lot of poking around these forums for info!

check this out too:
Mac-Forums Switchers FAQ and Information

good luck with the mac! and welcome to the forums!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.33GHz 2Gb
just got one myself, I have run linux(all diff varieties) and windows from 3.1.1 to xp. I would like to say I wont be going back...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Unibody MBP 2.4 Ghz C2D, 2 GB RAM, 250 GB HDD, 320 GB Time Machine HDD, 1 TB Ext Media Drive