Ordered,waiting, and wanting!

C

CWMac

Well ive *kinda* switched lol. I use mac at college( im a mature student for my sins lol) and use pc at home ( hate the term pc tbh as isnt EVERY home computer a personal one :D )

Now ordered a MacBook base model with 1gig ram. More than enough to do what i need at college and at home , and between dual booting and the pc im covered for everything. Also nice to get edu discount here in UK thru NUS (Student union) and also get £100 back since i bagged myself a 30gig iPod too (rather pleased since that makes the iPod £101 after rebate :)

Now i gotta wait till someone somewhere WALKS with my order and takes 11 days aparently :( dont they know pigeons can go quicker than that lol ? Was bad/cheeky enough they said 5 days to build and when i ordered and then paid it changed to 9 days grrrr. Now its another 11 to get to my door /cry.

Hope to have shiney happiness soon in my hands !

Guess i could call myself a DualSwitcher :D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook - White, 2.0Ghz, 1GB Ram, week 35
CWMac said:
Well ive *kinda* switched lol. I use mac at college( im a mature student for my sins lol) and use pc at home ( hate the term pc tbh as isnt EVERY home computer a personal one :D )

Now ordered a MacBook base model with 1gig ram. More than enough to do what i need at college and at home , and between dual booting and the pc im covered for everything. Also nice to get edu discount here in UK thru NUS (Student union) and also get £100 back since i bagged myself a 30gig iPod too (rather pleased since that makes the iPod £101 after rebate :)

Now i gotta wait till someone somewhere WALKS with my order and takes 11 days aparently :( dont they know pigeons can go quicker than that lol ? Was bad/cheeky enough they said 5 days to build and when i ordered and then paid it changed to 9 days grrrr. Now its another 11 to get to my door /cry.

Hope to have shiney happiness soon in my hands !

Guess i could call myself a DualSwitcher :D