Before I switch...

Reaction score
I am looking at switching from Windows to Mac and I have a few questions...

1. I am looking at getting a MacBook, I am a student so i can get the free ipod (it'll go right to ebay) and printer (ebay too). However, I dont want to have the 'old' model in a month if they come out with someone new at the paris expo. What are the odds of a new macbook in the next month or two.

2. the sales rep told me i should always pair my memory in the macbook because of the integrated graphics card. Is this true, and additional info would be great?

3. I am a big Outlook user, what are my options when if i switch and how can i bring my .pst file over.

4. Is there anything else i should know?

thanks!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
3.4 Ghz i7 MacBook Pro (2015), iPad Pro (2014), iPhone Xs Max. Apple TV 4K
1. It won't be "New", but it might have a faster chip or some such. If you spend your time waiting for the "latest and Greatest" you'll never buy anything and always be disappointed.

2. Probably.

3. None. You can't bring your PST over and the closest to Outlook is Entourage that comes with Mac Office.

4. Probably lots, ask more specific questions.

N

NKyRidge

this is soooo - not sure yet, still researching..

apple had the 2.18 for 2599

shoot forget the store now - best buy maybe 2799

Where did you guys buy your at? Apple - apple online?

OP
C
Reaction score
I understand the 'wait forever' concept just wanted to know about any expected 'breakthroughs' or major changes.

From what I have read Entourage is Outlook on a mac, which if its close to outlook works with me. I just need to bring over my 9000 emails, 100s of contacts and calendar entries. How I bring it over and as long as I have a good PIM im ok but I NEED to transfer it over.

On that same topic I have a pocket pc running windows mobile 2003 can i sync that with iSync?

baggss said: