• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Bittorent and MaC

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Im still new to the world of Mac and how different software I was so accustomed to works a little differently. What Im asking about is bittorent, and since most torrents need to run overnight or for hours at a time, and under most settings the computer "sleeps" after only 15 minutes to a half hour...how will I be able to download full torrents without draining my battery? Should I just change the options to never sleep/shut off and keep it plugged in all the time? Also, are there other issues (aside from legal ones) that I should be concerned about?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacPro 3.0Ghz 16GB RAM, 4x256 Vid, 30''cinema display
yup just leave it on plugged in.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook
what torrent client are you using?

Reaction score
i love azureus (kinda OT but also on topic as well lol)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
Canadianapex said:
Can you guys list some good URLs for some MAC torrents?

Thanks...
What's a "Mac torrent"? :black:
No such thing as a "Mac torrent" or a "Windows torrent" or even a "Linux torrent".
Torrents are torrents.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook