macs in general....

A

aleen

So basically, i have a couple PCs already... and i wanna justify buying an ibook... but I'm NOT a graphics designer and i dont have a video camera...

All i do is surf, game, and thats about it...

How can i justify to myself that buying an iBook is a good idea and that i need it?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano
Unless your PC's are really giving you problems and you have had enough of microsoft I can't really see any reason that you would need to go to apple.

Surfing the web you can do on any machine.
You would probably have to buy brand new games for your mac and unless you get the G5 with some nice specs you really aren't going to get as good of a gaming experience as you can with a PC

OP
A

aleen

i agree... however, I really like the OS X user interface... I've even configured RedHat using KDE to look and mimic OS X....

still trying to justify it.... my edu discount runs out in September.... so i have time...

OP
P

PowerbookG417

aleen said:
i agree... however, I really like the OS X user interface... I've even configured RedHat using KDE to look and mimic OS X....

still trying to justify it.... my edu discount runs out in September.... so i have time...

you also need to take into affect you want to do gaming...well theres not a whole lot of games design for mac so if that is what you want to do ..you should just take the same money your going to spend on the mac and buy a pimped out new 64bit AMD !

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G5•2x1.8•1.5•320•8x+/-
PowerbookG417 said:
you also need to take into affect you want to do gaming...well theres not a whole lot of games design for mac so if that is what you want to do ..you should just take the same money your going to spend on the mac and buy a pimped out new 64bit AMD !

Au contraire mon frere.

Mac Game Files
Apple OS X Games

Also check The Apple Store under Third Party Software >> Games .