I went and did it :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook-White 2.0GHZ 1GB RAM 80GB HD
Just a little background, I have been into computers since I was in 1st grade and I remember using the old Apple IIes back in the day. That was my first foray into Apple computers. I have grown up using primarily PCs however and had only used Macs a few times back in 95 an 96. Now I am an IT Analyst and Network Admin so I deal only with PC's. However we got a new Apple store last year in a new mall here and since I have always wanted a Mac but never really been around them to get a feel I decided to go play. Well I was instantly hooked and decided that I was going to get a Mac one day. Fast forward to yesterday and I ordered me a brand new White Macbook 2.0Ghz with 1GB RAM and 80GB HD. I am thorougly excited and cannot wait to get it. When I get it I am going to play around and get used to the Mac OS and I will probably be on it for 12 hours straight easy....do you think I will burn it out?

Also part of the reason I got it is because Im young and its trendy to have a Mac and I wanted to be part of the crowd lol.

So Im sure I will have many ?'s on things while Im getting used to working in the Mac OS and I know I will be able to get them answered here.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac 2.16 ghz. 1 gb ram. 250 GB HDD. Screamer! 2gb ipod nano. 17 in powerbook G4 1.67/1 Gb/120gb
Your not hyper are you? LOL glad your excited

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 20", Intel Core Duo 2.0Ghz, 2GB RAM, 500GB HD, ATI Radeon X1600/256MB VRAM
Don't worry about it burning out. It's very unlikely. If it does, take it back to the Apple store for a replacement because every Mac has a 90 day warranty.

Congrats on the purchase!

OP
JoJoCal19
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMania55 said:
Your not hyper are you? LOL glad your excited