need super help to reset the system preference password

Reaction score
Hi !

I am new at macbooks. for some reason my system preference wont let me enter ... the administrator password is ok but the system preference in everytime wrong.

Any ideas how i can reset this????

P.S i've run multiply times the cmd+R combination to run at terminal the reset process but this action reset my main password not the system preference

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 27" iMac, 1TB(partitioned) SSD, 20GB, OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan
I assume you might be referring to the "root user" and its permissions and "password" use.

Have a look here:
How to enable the root user on your Mac or change your root password
https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT204012

WARNING: An inexperienced user can easily kill any OS X Mac and all its data when using "root access".

You've been warned!!!

- Patrick
======

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
i am trying to recover / reset this think .....

OK, and I'm confused as you said earlier…"the administrator password is ok ". So, if so, use it. Just enter the info.

But in fact, I think you have more problems than that or I really don'y understand your situation, I don't even see any sign of any "admin" user in your screen shot above.

You can try this:
https://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/164331/i-dont-have-administrator-account-on-my-mac

Or this, and try some of the suggestions, like a new user install process that should be some of the hits here:
https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=Mac+no+admin+user&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

- Patrick
======

Reaction score
, I don't even see any sign of any "admin" user in your screen shot above.

You don't see where it says "Enter an Administrators name and Password" in the pic?
OP, all it's asking for is your name and password, assuming you are logged in as an administrator. If you are a regular user, find an administrator or log in as one.