WD External disk won't mount. PLEASE HELP.

Reaction score
Hello everyone.
I have a problem with my "WD My Book 1TB external disk".
The problem is, it won't freakin' mount ! D:

Before i continue please know that I'm not that good with computers and i thank you for you're patience with me :d

I have an iMac 10.4.11 and a MacBook 10.6.8.
On both computers its the same thing, it doesn't show up on the desktop or in the finder window but, when i got to Disk Utility it shows up there.
Its on the left side of the window with the yellow external harddrive icon "WD My Book 1110 Media"
Under that there is the same yellow icon with "BigCookiee" (Name of my disk, please don't laugh xD).

When i try to click the "Mount button" it does nothing on the iMac, on the Macbook it says that it can't mount it and i need to try the First Aid.
On both computers I verified and tried to repair the disk, but that doesn't help.

(The "WD My Book 1110 Media" is mounted but my "Big Cookiee" is not)

I tried to mount the disk thru terminal but I think it didn't work because i don't know the right command or i just typed it wrong
(what i tried was" disk mount /Volume/BigCookiee)

I also read in an other forum a solution that helped a couple of people, but not me this time.
In Activity Monitor there is this thing that shows up "fsck_hfs" every time i connect the usb cable to the computer.
They said that the solution was to force quit this "fsck_hfs" and it worked, for them.
I know Im not good with computers but what is this "fsck_hfs" thing, sometimes it shows up for quit a long time
and other times it shows up for like 2 seconds and its gone.
When it does stay longer then 2 seconds and i force quit it, it disappears but it doesn't help me.

Ofcourse i tried different USB cables but that didn't help, when i plug the USB in the computer the external disk lights up and starts spinning like normal.