MacBook+iMac+2Monitor

Reaction score
Hey Folks, so here is what I am trying to figure out.
I am a system admin and this was my first week. I am kind of new with Macs in the enterprise so I need some super basic help.
I have a MacBook Pro and I am using an iMac to extend the screen. This is not going to work as the MacBook is killing my eyes so I need another monitor.
What are my options?
Can I use two iMacs to extend my MacBook? There are only 2 thunderbolt ports and one is already being used for the network connection and the other is going to the first iMac, so I am not sure that's going to work or if that even is possible
Can I use the one iMac and then hook up another monitor? I am sure I can, but what I want to know is if that I do that will I be able to close the MacBook and have the iMac as the primary as the other monitor as the secondary and then be able to drag in between the two?
Can I use just two regular monitors? Will I be able to close the MacBook, and then just have the two monitors like I would on a Windows laptop in a docking station (Close the lid) the monitors display the laptop stuff. How would I connect to the two monitors I only have a 1 HDMI port on the MacBook. I believe the MacBook is an Early 2013 model.
Any other option to get two monitors working with the MacBook docked\closed?

No offense, and I do love the MacBook, but coming from a Windows background, this is a no brainer with PCs. With the MacBook I am stumped. I am having a hard time with this, plus it's a pain in the *** to adjust the windows and drag them between the screens :\

Thank you in advance,
FS

Slydude

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 MacMini 16 GB - Ventura, iPhone 14 Pro Max, 2015 iMac 16 GB Monterey