Image viewer and image resizing software for Mac

Reaction score
Hello,
I am quite new to Mac and Mac OS, and although I have found most of the software I want, I am having serious trouble finding light and simple image viewing program for Mac. Something like IrfanView on Windows would be ideal! Built-in "Preview" program would be fine, but it does not allow to go to next picture in the directory by pressing arrow key (or any other way). This is kind of the most basic function in any image viewer (even built-in Windows image viewer since Windows XP has that!). Built-in software "Photos" is also not suitable, as when I tried using it, it required me to "import photos" to it's own library, and ended up duplicating all of my quite large pictures collection on my Mac's internal SSD (which is not very big). Does any of you know of such a simple photo viewer for Mac? I need it to be very fast, simple and allow me to go to next photo in the directory by pressing arrow key. Deleting image file right from the viewer would be a very useful feature, too. Imagine shuffling through a day's work of pictures from camera's SD card -- you want to go through all pics quickly, and delete bad ones on the fly, right from the viewer window.

Another program I am not able to find is a simple JPEG resizer. I have absolutely perfect one on Windows, but on Mac I could not find a reliable, fast and small program for this. Usually I just need to resize very large JPEG files by telling either the largest side in pixels, or just entering the percentage of original size.

Thank you for all your help in advance.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBookPro 15", Original iPad, iPad 6, iPhone 5