Printing

Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone, this is my first time in this forum and this is my first Mac ever, only purchased couple of weeks ago.

I have a MacBook Pro - Mac osSierra. version 10.12.3

My question is; when printing, certain documents will print perfectly whereas others will print in very poor quality such as very grainy. I have tried printing best-quality and all that does is slow the printing down but not improve it. Also sometimes they print at 25% the size that they should.

By the way, all these documents print perfectly on my PC.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Welcome to our forums.

You haven't given us much to go on. Printing from which application? What printer are you using? And finally, which MacBook Pro do you have? Year and model?

OP
L
Reaction score
Oops sorry,
The printer I'm using is a Canon MX926. The MacBook pro that I have as a Mac OS Sierra Version 10.12.3. I'm not sure what else to write but it was brand-new from shop three weeks ago so I guess it's 2017 model. Thanks in advance for your help if you need more information please tell me where I can find it on my computer

Len

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Silver M1 iMac 512/16/8/8 macOS 11.6
Len with the printer on, go into System Preferences and right click the name of the printer in the left hand pane, down to Reset Printer and click.

If that shows no joy, highlight the printer in the l.h. pane, hit the little (-) button beneath and the printer will be uninstalled. Then hit the little (+) button and it should search and highlight the printer and place back in the l.h. pane. See if that works.

If no joy download the latest driver which is for OS X.11 and should work. Beneath that is the latest scanner driver also:-

https://www.canon.com.au/support/si...cid=3AD7BD6D4E174543BD299B14319CCA68&ctype=dr