multiple email addys

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2017 running Mojave, iPhone 12, iPad 6th generation
i have created a monster and need help with emails

on old windows …i had several google email addys (gmail) for various reasons.

when I got my MBA, added them to Mail App and was able to access them ok tho bit confusing. I understand that Macs don’t like a lot of email addys.
so i thought with new system, i would adapt new logic…. have decided that I can pare down to two email addys.

sample of email addy names….
email (1) …..will retain as it is linked to many business accounts
email (2) … email (2&3) i will change over to email A
email (3)

I have created a new email addy (A) [another gmail account] and have imported all my contacts from email addy 2&3
before I send emails to all my contacts with change of addy, i want to make sure all this will work correctly.

I see in MBA Mail app there is an option to move mail mssgs from one account to another. at least that is what i interpret it as. if this is correct then i could move all email 2&3 message to email A and be set to go.

except, I tried to add email A to Mail and it would not let me….a triangle with ! appears beside all existing email addy.

so now how to I fix this mess i have created for myself.
hope i have explained well enough for someone to understand and help me out.
thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 iMac quad i7 | Yosemite
You can forward multiple email addresses to one gmail account, but you'll want to do this directly from within gmail webmail, not through a mail client like Mail.