Continuing a thread

Reaction score
I've been told that it is NOT polite to start a new thread for the same topic. But, I do NOT know how to continue a thread. Bare with me, please. I'm new to all of this. So, please tell me how to continue a thread.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Air M2 ('22) OS 14.3; M3 iMac ('23) OS 14.3; iPad Pro; iPhone 14
I've been told that it is NOT polite to start a new thread for the same topic. But, I do NOT know how to continue a thread. Bare with me, please. I'm new to all of this. So, please tell me how to continue a thread.

YES - I saw Jake's response to your second thread on the same issue, i.e. transferring files from a USB flash drive - by opening new threads on the same topic, the discussion is fragmented and the conversation confusing - always reply to your original thread which is attached below - to simply reply, open the thread and hit one of the 'Reply' buttons (blue arrows) OR if you want to respond specifically to a post and want to quote that reply, then hit the 'red arrow' choice - hope this helps. Dave :)

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 6.26.17 PM.png

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Silver M1 iMac 512/16/8/8 macOS 11.6
And now a third.

As Dave says just use the 'Reply' button on your first thread.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
Or just scroll down to the bottom of the thread and you will find a Quick Reply message box is sitting there - just waiting for you to type your response - then click the "Post Quick Reply" button.

OP
J
Reaction score
Thanks and more help re copying from a flash drive and saving in documents.