New Mac Convert - Why Didn't I Do This Earlier, Exactly?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Late 2014 Mac Mini (Base Model, High Sierra); iPad 2018 (Latest iOS); iPhone 7 (Latest iOS)
Like the title says. Just bought the new entry level Mac Mini 2014 last Thursday (so, exactly, it hit the price point where I'd be willing to give mac a try). I was a long time Windows guy, and used to disparage Mac and Apple in general rather a lot until I got my iPad.

I bought an iPad last year and fell in love with it, and now it's my main "work" machine at my university (I'm a professor, so keeping all my attendance sheets, .pdfs of articles, and class notes on the iPad has done wonders for my productivity, and saved me carrying lots of stuff around). When my old Windows PC died on New Year's Eve, I sat on my money and waited. A few of my colleagues were Mac users, and said wonderful things about it.

I could have gotten a cheaper Windows thingy, but the Mac seemed to be calling me (and when Yosemite advertised it's look as "somewhat like iOS 8", I was intrigued.

Been messing with my new Mac ever since and all I can say is wow. Why didn't I switch earlier? Like, in general, I get the decisions Mac made with the OS. I get why certain commands work a certain way. I haven't had any big issues.

So, truly, I probably sound like I'm gushing hard, but I AM gushing hard. I am sooooo in love with my Mac Mini...

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
"Why Didn't I Do This Earlier, Exactly?"

No way to really answer this.;) Why in life do we not do many things sooner…that we later discover was the better/smarter way of doing something??

- There's a saying that I'm familiar with. It goes…"Too Soon Old…Too Late Smart!"
- Or another way of looking at things…"If I could only be 18 again…and know everything I know now"!;)

- Nick

p.s. Or pick whatever age works best for that last statement.:)