A few general questions from a Newbie

Reaction score
First of all just want to comment on how great this site is. Its refreshing not to have regulars bite the head of newbies.

Now with that said, I have a few questions, being a newbie myself....

I have a G4 ibook 14 inch....I have been putting it in sleep mode daily, but when I go to use it lately,it sort of reboots..asks for my password twice. I open it, give my info, then screen goes black, and it asks again.Sry for my poor description. :dummy:
Is this normal?Could it be because I leave some windows open instead of quitting everything?

Desktop Pics::: do I right click pics and then save to iphoto library?

Wireless Network:::how would I know if someone was using my connection?When I click on the wireless conncetion on top, sometimes it shows me *default* along with my network name and other. Its not ALWAYS there, so Im figuring its another user. Theres no way of seeing networks in building is there??

Cleaning and Maintenance ::: whats the best way to clean the screen..a damp cloth?
Any maintenance programs I should be running ?

Thanks so much in advance for your help!
Im sure Ill have more questions, and in the meantime I enjoy learning how to use my iBook with this sites informative help.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz/4 GB/500 GB
Ok let me see if I can clear anything up for you...

"sleeping" issue: Have you tried updating everything, and then actually rebooting the machine? I'm not sure of this problem. I normally use 'fast user switching' to show the login window and then sleep, keeping my apps the way they were, but after a week or two, I need to restart.