A Mailwasher substitute please

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 15" + iPhone 5S
Hi all I have been using my first ever Apple Lap Top for about 3 years now.
But I still miss the Anti Spam features of MAILWASHER

Can anybody recommend an alternative to Mailwasher that works on an Apple ?

preferably for both iPhone and MBP

tim

WLH

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21.5 " iMac 3.06GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 8GB Mem 1TB HD - 13" MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 8GB
I've been using SpanSieve for over 2 years and am very pleased with it...

OP
T
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 15" + iPhone 5S
I've been using SpamSieve for over 2 years and am very pleased with it...

Thank you very much WLH that looks to be just right :) I am going to get that straightaway :)

To be honest I cannot understand why MAIL has a JUNK folder, into which MAIL designated as JUNK gets sent, but nothing happens to it, it doesnt seem to make any difference whether MAIL is JUNK OR TRASH all that happens it only gets deleted ANYWAY ?

Tim

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
I kind of agree. The Mac Mail Junk folder is quite useless as far as I'm concerned. My ISP which is gmail has excellent spam filtering and I rarely get junk mail downloaded to my mail folder. Proper spam filtering should be done at the ISP level and one should not have to use "Mail Washer" or any other software to do what the ISP should be doing.

OP
T
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 15" + iPhone 5S
I kind of agree. The Mac Mail Junk folder is quite useless as far as I'm concerned. My ISP which is gmail has excellent spam filtering and I rarely get junk mail downloaded to my mail folder. Proper spam filtering should be done at the ISP level and one should not have to use "Mail Washer" or any other software to do what the ISP should be doing.