PC vs Mac

T

tlalis

Hello All,
My questions are to do with audio and video editing. I am relatively new to the audio and video editing world and would like to advance to the next level. I have been using a pc with a soundforge program to edit and clean up my old audio recordings. All my audio recordings are from the 1950's to the 70's, and I would just play them into my pc and clean them up to best that I could. For video editting, I have only used windows movie maker to make short movies. I would like to make DVD's that I could use to teach with.

I plan to do video and audio recordings of our language conferences and would like the best hardware and software for these projects

I have been told that if I want to advance in the audio and video editting world that I would have to switch to Mac. I am open to this, but I just don't know the reasons. Could someone tell me the reasons why I should switch.

Are there things Mac can do that a reguler PC couldn't do?

Is the editting programs for Mac user friendly?

Would I get a cleaner product using a Mac?

Is the Mac more reliable?

Are the newer Mac's faster?

Please Help!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G4 Cube