new to mac

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro Retina
Howdy folks

I'm new to macs and just picked up a new MacBook Pro retina and an apple display. Been a windows user for decades and so far I'm kicking myself in the you know what for not considering mac's a decade ago. I'm an amateur photog and over many years have accumulated thousands of images and have struggled with organization of these files for the past 10 years...

I did it in an afternoon with my macbook and aperture....

I'll have lots of dumb questions so be prepared :D

First thing I did was create a user account with no admin privy so I don't delete things that shouldn't be deleted. After all, my motto in life is "if it ain't broke, fix it till it is" ;D

cheers!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Newest Mac Mini
Welcome.
Im new as well, (was a 13 year Windows user) and I too have many "dumb" questions that will need answering.
I also work with digital images & photos, and I can tell you that you're going to LOVE working on a Mac.
I know I do.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2008 black macbook 2.4/2/250 running 10.7.5,
I too used windows for years up until around late 2011 when a friend of mine gave me an old ibook laptop running os x tiger after i almost destroyed the laptop i had that was running windows vista, he said here try this and see what you think. i saw how nice os x worked and it didnt do anything stupid like windows always does and i was hooked, i now have a early 2006 imac and a 2008 black macbook, converted my mom to mac as well...she is using a 2009 mac mini and always says how much more pleasant working on the computer is. you will never return to a windows machine and os x is so much more user friendly than windows...

C

chas_m

Welcome and congratulations!