• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

LCD display quandry

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook
so, i got my old lombard all taken apart. it's fried. I pulled out the hard drive to make an external so i could pull some docs off of it. I decided t ocontinue on and now have an LCD display with nothing happening with it. Is there any way I can use it as a second display for my computer or hook it up to a DVD player or anything? Its a powerbook g3 lombard's lcd display.

OP
macAttack
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook
bump, anyone have any leads?

Reaction score
so, i got my old lombard all taken apart. it's fried. I pulled out the hard drive to make an external so i could pull some docs off of it. I decided t ocontinue on and now have an LCD display with nothing happening with it. Is there any way I can use it as a second display for my computer or hook it up to a DVD player or anything? Its a powerbook g3 lombard's lcd display.