did something bad to safari

Reaction score
Hi guys
I am pretty new to macs period ,I bought my kids a clamshell off ebay about 7 years ago ,and I myself never really messed with it .it was to keep them off my pc desktop lol . well the kids are older and dont really use the clamshell anymore And I ran acrossed it a few weeks ago so Idecided to mess with it and really started to like it so I bought an older ibook for myself- its a 1.42 ghz power pc g4 with a gig of ram running 10.5.8
I really like it -I know most people moved to intel macs but I paid about $100.00 for it so , really,Im ok in it . and honestly All I really do is list stuff on ebay, read my emails and read a news article or two on it So I havent felt any flash withdraws from it because evidently what I use it for doesnt use flash .
Anyhow , as for my question-I did somethingt o the text in safari that made all the text huge. I was on the phone and my friend told me she thought her kid broke her arm and I didnt really see what I touched but did see rightr before a window closed an open window saying something to the affect of "dont( something like allow maybe ?) text of this size"
Ive tried the "view "option ,.to no avail
Im not sure what else to do , and as it is im using firefox and I hate it -I keeps having non respnsive spript errors that I never had with safari - any ideas what I may have done to it ? lol
Thanks for looking -
Christy

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey