Made the switch, well sorta

J

jtomlinson

I just received my new iBook in the mail and I must say I really do like it. I have been using PC's for about 10 years now and figured I would try something new. I don't ever plan on giving up my PC's, because they are how I earn my living. But I do love learning and playing with something new, so I bought myself this iBook for christmas.

One question I do have, does anyone know how difficult it is to install an Airport wireless card and more ram into the iBook? I didn't get the wireless card pre-installed because I don't need it right away, but would like to use wireless eventually with my already wireless home network. And I didn't get the ram preinstalled because I found quite a few websites with cheaper prices.

Thanks,
Jon

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano
I am not sure about installing the airport but im pretty sure its relatively simple. RAM is a since to install

OP
J

JazzTrpt

jtomlinson said:
I just received my new iBook in the mail and I must say I really do like it. I have been using PC's for about 10 years now and figured I would try something new. I don't ever plan on giving up my PC's, because they are how I earn my living. But I do love learning and playing with something new, so I bought myself this iBook for christmas.

One question I do have, does anyone know how difficult it is to install an Airport wireless card and more ram into the iBook? I didn't get the wireless card pre-installed because I don't need it right away, but would like to use wireless eventually with my already wireless home network. And I didn't get the ram preinstalled because I found quite a few websites with cheaper prices.

Thanks,
Jon

I'm not sure about the newer iBooks but on the previous models, you just lift up the keyboard and the airport card slot was right there. Easy.

OP
J

jcromartie