Wacom Tablets & Scanners for Older Macs

Reaction score
Greetings All!
I am an aspiring artist of several mediums. Currently I have an 2006 iMac, running TIGER 10.4.11
I am hoping to upgrade to LEOPARD soon.
I would like a wacom tablet that would be compatible with this older iMac and both operating systems, as well as Film Negative Scanners & Flatbed Scanners for Art.
I'm hoping to use Adobe CS3, Poser(if available), and other digital imaging software.
I doubt I can run Maya on this iMac, but if I am wrong, please let me know.
My Processor is 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory is 2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

May I kindly request some feedback on good quality wacom tablet & scanners? And more specifically which model of said Wacom and Scanners, please. (i.e. Bamboo Intuos...)
Also, I have a Canon30D, and I am curious if any of the Canon All-In-Ones (Printer, Scaner, Copier) are of good quality, or should I seek to procure a non-all-in-one printer?
I'll be printing photos, maybe digital art.

Thank You =o)

Reaction score
Your best bet would be to go to each vendors web site and see which model has a download of drivers/software for each operating system. If there is not a download for Tiger or if it says 10.6 or higher then it probably wont work.

Looking at the support site it seems a lot of the older models do support both Tiger and Leopard. However, what are the chances you're going to upgrade? If so, you need to find one which will support the OS you're upgrading to.

As far as the printer, that's a personal choice. I personally use a separate printer and scanner which happens to be HP. Go with what feels right for you and your needs.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
^^^