should i buy an Apple

Reaction score
Hi everyone i'm new to the world of Apple so please bear with me.I am thinking of buying an Apple computer,but i am really stuck on which to get.I am getting into star gazing in a big way and need to know what spec to go for. The Apple will mainly be used to download photos direct from the telescope hopefully wirelessly if that can be done, also i am an avid online gamer will the games i play now on my pc win7 be able to be downloaded and played on the Apple. One of the games i play is legend of mir atlantis (sorry if i have posted in the wrong section).

Thank you in advance

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
Welcome to Mac-Forums

A few things to make your search fruitful. Please search this sub-forum and the forums in general for buying advice, we get a lot of these kids of questions and they are answered many times over.

Second, provide a budget that you are trying to stay within, otherwise we'll recommend the moon (i.e., fully loaded Mac Pro that could cost you $8000..:D )

Third, let us know if you want to go with mobility, which will dictate either the iMac/Mac Pro/Mac Mini or the Macbook/Macbook Pro/Macbook Air routes as appropriate..

Lastly (and you've done this a little bit), tell us exactly what you hope to be doing with the computer so that we recommend a machine that fits your feed as opposed to be being overkill (on both your wallet and needs) or totally underwhelming.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.