In serious need of help

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to mac and was trying to get windows on my imac via bootcamp hard drive partition. However I made an error and no longer have the lion partition and can only get on windows. I have a copy of windows and I think I have a functioning copy of lion both on DVD. I have tried to reboot through the lion cd by holding option or 'c' when restarting however instead of loading from the disk it just goes to a black command screen with an underscore blinking in the top left corner and remains there. Can anyone help me fix my issue and help me partition correctly??

Also is there any way my installation disk of lion is set up correctly? It took me a while to get the windows one burned correctly so I am not convinced this one is set up properly yet. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacbookPro: 2.3Ghz i5 Processer, 8GB RAM, OCZ Agility 3 240GB SSD
Hmmmm. Do you have any files you want to keep on Windows? The only thing I know to do would be to erase the hard drive and then reinstall Lion onto the hard drive. Then you can try to reinstall windows.

Good luck!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacbookPro: 2.3Ghz i5 Processer, 8GB RAM, OCZ Agility 3 240GB SSD
Here is a link that may help. OS X Lion: About Lion Recovery

If you have a CD with a copy of Lion on it, put it in and hold "c" right after you press the power button to turn it on. You should be brought to an installation screen. There you go to the menu bar and select Utilities then select Disk Utility. Select your hard drive and choose the erase option. This will completely erase your hard drive. Now format the drive to Mac OS X Journaled (Extended). Then continue with the installation.

You can google Mac OS X Lion restore and you may be able to find a few step by step tutorials.

Best of luck!

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs