Just made the switch.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MacBook Pro, 2.2 GHz quad core i7, 500 GB hd, AMD radeon HD 6750m. Black iPhone 4S.
Got my first Mac a few weeks ago and want to do a little research optimize my experience. A little bit about me. I have been doing graphic design for about 4 or 5 years now as a hobby not a job. I haven't gotten to start on anything on here because I don't have Photoshop for my Mac yet. (unlike the majority of PS users, I pay for it, and it ain't cheap. Probably won't be able to afford it for a month or so) I also want to get into doing some video editing. I was sold on getting a Mac after one of my bes friends showed me how he could edit some music from a jam session he had with his band. It was incredible. I think he was using Logic, but I'm not positive. He had 8 different files open at the same time, one for each instrument and 1 for each mic, each file was almost 4 hours long as they were recorded as one track and his iMac ran everything as smooth as you could imagine. He even showed me in his system monitor that the computer was only using 5% of its capability at the time. So here I am, ready to master this beast. Any and all tips, comments, suggestions or whatever are appreciated and welcome. I am a soft glob of clay, mold me.

Well, I just encountered my first issue. As I hit enter to start a new paragraph, my Enter key broke. It's just kind of sitting on there. That's a bummer, haha. Anyone know how to fix this?

OP
T
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MacBook Pro, 2.2 GHz quad core i7, 500 GB hd, AMD radeon HD 6750m. Black iPhone 4S.
Nevermind, just needed to push it down and it snapped right back in place. Go figure, haha. Another basic question, how do I look at my available HD space? Probably a really stupid question, but for the life of me I can figure it out.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" Late 2011 MBP,iPad '3' 32gb,iPhone4 32gb