ever have a windows user see you using expose?

B

Berman

:spook:

i was working on my ibook next to a classmate. i had a bunch of windows open and was switching between them with expose. she saw it and was amazed by it :D

OP
L

lil

You wait until you get someone so ignorant to a world beyond Windows, who leans over and says, quietly..

"Noticed your screen, it's very nice.

How did you get Windows to look like that"

:flower:

Vicky

OP
B

Berman

lil said:
You wait until you get someone so ignorant to a world beyond Windows, who leans over and says, quietly..

"Noticed your screen, it's very nice.

How did you get Windows to look like that"

:flower:

Vicky

eh, you don't get that here in the US so much. people here know what mac's are. i think the UK has far less mac users than the US. i'm a 3rd year law student, and in my classes i'd say about 10-15% of the people have ibooks or powerbooks.

OP
T

Tel

I see one of my mates who is pretty good with computers using a Powermac G5 that we have at work, he was trying to get a file from the desktop and he was moving all the other windows out of the way to get there. While he was doing this he started moaning about how crap Macs are. I just interrupted him, pressed F11, then pressed F9 and pressed tab a few times for good measure. He went quite after that but I see him playing with Expose for a while after that. :)

I think you're right though, not many people really know about Macs in the UK, none of my mates really knew about Macs but they were all pretty impressed when I showed them my iBook.

Reaction score
Yeah and here in switzerland we have some of the highest percentage of mac market share.