Second Opinion

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" 2.3ghz Core i5 MBP, 2G 8gb iPod Touch, Samsung Galaxy S
Ok, so I've been looking for a Macbook Pro for a bit and I stumbled upon this one on Craigslist here in my area. So far it looks legit from what the guy is telling me. I'm still waiting on a response about a lot of the software as to if they are legit copies. It is a '09 Macbook Pro with a 2.26ghz Processer.
I'm a student, but I honestly don't need all the extra power of an i5 so I figured I'd go for something a little cheaper. I just do basic surfing, iTunes, email, word processing, etc.

This is the first time I'm making a huge purchase like this, especially from Craigslist. If anyone has any tips or anything like that I'm all ears. Just for my own peace of mind, I figured I'd have it checked out by an Apple Tech just to be safe.

Basically what I'm looking for is some input, maybe someone who has this machine (if not similar), any issues I may run into, etc.
Any input would be greatly appreciated. :)

Reaction score
Everything about it sounds legitimate to me -- except the price. $700 for a 2009 MBP seems a bit on the low side.

I'd insist on trying it out before forking over any cash.

As for the software: it's all standard stuff with a purchase of a new Mac, so nothing seems out of the ordinary here. Just make sure you get the discs with the machine.

Good luck,

Z

OP
SimeonAS89
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Everything about it sounds legitimate to me -- except the price. $700 for a 2009 MBP seems a bit on the low side.

I'd insist on trying it out before forking over any cash.

As for the software: it's all standard stuff with a purchase of a new Mac, so nothing seems out of the ordinary here. Just make sure you get the discs with the machine.

Good luck,

Z