Those thinking of switching

Reaction score
I've been a pc builder for more years than i can mention, and always owned laptops at the same time. However i have always passed by the apple sections of pcworld as i had no interest in owning what i prejudged as a dumbed down machine.

Well i was off to Edinburgh for a trip and fancied a new unit so i decided just to humour myself and take a look at the macbook pro range. anyways i popped over to look at my fav brand (wont mention whom here) and couldnt believe the price they where charging for a laptop styled on the macbook.

Anyways it was crimbo so i thought what the **** and despite the grief i knew i would get for purchising one (always been very vocal on why not to buy apple) i ended up with a macbook pro 13.

Now im very pc savy but got very excited about being a newbie once again, so while chilling in my hotel room i set about learning whatever i could about the mac osx. The things i noted about it was

It was so simple to use
It has quite a lot more power hidden under the surface if you want to play and tweak
Virtually all* my existing software types i required are replicated in free and paid forms for the mac
Its gorgeous.

I really cant believe how great this entry level machine is, and yes i can say i feel attached to it like i never did with a laptop the only difference really being the superb os and touchpad.

Unfortunately i cant ditch windows totally so have bootcamp setup as i develop custom roms for android phones (again wont mention the brand but they are based in a galaxy far away). If i find away around it i will.

Having seen what Microsoft has done with Windows 8 i knew i would have to switch, yes the cost was off putting at first, however the experience is worth the extra pounds