Mb062ll/a

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" White MacBook (May07), 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM / iPhone 4 / iPad 2
Hello everyone. I have just purchased a white May 07 model from a friend of mine. He gave it to me pretty cheap so I couldn't resist. Always wanted to try the MacBook since I've been an iPhone owner for years and also about to get an iPad. Anyway have one question:

This computer is almost 5 years old. With technology going as fast as it is, was it worth the purchase? I'm not a graphic designer or anything, I'll be using it just for basic personal use. I will upgrade it to 4G RAM.

Ive searched for this question and only post I've found was back in 2010 and most people said it'll run fine. Just wanting more opinion. Thanks in advance.

OP
Ylwf3vr
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" White MacBook (May07), 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM / iPhone 4 / iPad 2
Oh also few things I know about the computer:

Intel Core 2 Duo, 2gb RAM, 120gb HD, 2.16ghz, Mac os 10.5 leopard.

I guess it's the standard MacBook from that era.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
You're asking us if it was worth it but you never stated how much you paid for it? If you overpaid, then it wasn't worth it. ;D

OP
Ylwf3vr
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
You're asking us if it was worth it but you never stated how much you paid for it? If you overpaid, then it wasn't worth it. ;D

Ah yes.. I paid 300

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
$300 is about the right price (maybe a bit low) depending on the condition of the machine. So you probably did OK.

OP
Ylwf3vr
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs