question

Reaction score
Hello I am new to macs. I just got a mac pro for christmas. I use to windows but I decided to switch because I got sick of windows but there are a few things I like and want to see if there is a way to have them on mac. First is viewing a image, I like the preview functions but when I bring the image up its great, but say I am reading a manga I don't want to have to close the image and open the next one up. I want to hit the arrow key and go to the next image.

Second is on safari, I am use to firefox but I decided to learn to use safari because I hear its really good and I should learn how to use it since I am working with a mac now. The question I have is when I have a lot of tabs open and I have to hit the arrow key on the side of the tabs so I can bring up a list to chose one. I know of the apple + shift +[,]. to go through it but is there a way to have it like firefox where I just have to use my mouse to scroll through it instead.

The final question, on windows I had a folder a folder where I had to image and the name disappear so you would only know it was there when it was highlighted. I copy the folder over to the mac but it shows up. Is there a way I can do that on a mac.

Thanks for the help I am sure I will have more questions.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
1.8 GHz i7 MBA 11" OSX 10.8.2
You didn't say if the Mac was new or used - so I am assuming it was new and has Lion. If that is wrong please correct me.

With default finder - your best bet is to use cover flow - then use the up/down arrows to switch between files. (The icon view doesn't wrap the selection so it messes up the flwo especially when trying to read something like you are.) You can keep the preview up and it should just switch files. With the new preview - the size of the picture changes with each switch to fit the picture correctly.