First Post - My Passion, Photography

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21.5" iMac 3.06 I3, 16Gig Ram, OSX 10.6.8
Hello all. I guess with each new forum you've got to have a first post. This is mine. Any forum with a separate photography area gets my attention as I've been an avid photographer for 40 years.

Now retired, I get to photograph my Pacific Northwest home that I consider a photographer's dream. I have no specialty but instead pride myself in being flexible in my subject matter. I maintain a small site to show various favorite shots at It's Alive!. I feel this will save a bunch of time rather than attempting to post hundreds of individual photos.

I hope to be an active member as I've truly fallen in love with my 21.5" iMac.

1176672952_FMLTr-XL.jpg

BrianLachoreVPI

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
March 2011 15" MBP 2.3GHz i7 Quad Core 8GB Ram | Mid 2011 27" iMac 3.4 GHz i7 16 GB RAM 2 TB HDD
Gorgeous image. Welcome to Mac-Forums.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3

RavingMac

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
16Gb Mac Mini 2018, 15" MacBook Pro 2012 1 TB SSD
Nice pic!
And, welcome to the Forum.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15-inch Early 2008; Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo; Memory 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM; 10.7.5
Great shot Bob. Is that from a local zoo? Good to have another photo enthusiast around these parts! Lately, I've been itching to put together a much smaller kit for personal and street shooting, and leaving my Nikon DSLR for professional shoots. Considered the Olympus E-P3 for a bit, but more and more I'm leaning very heavily towards the Sony NEX 5N.

Would have gone with the NEX 7N in a heartbeat, if not for all of the unnecessary extra pixels crammed on the same sensor from the 5N! Anyway, welcome and make yourself at home!

Doug

OP
bobmielke
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs