• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Jobs vs Gates: Creative Genius and Cheating

Reaction score
(Newbie here - I posted this by mistake in the Apple Rumors section. I apologize for the second post, but I couldn't delete it over there. What a BRILLIANT first attempt to post at a new forum....)

Hi Everyone,

I had never been a Mac fan until about 3 years ago. Having just finished Jobs' biography, I now understand why Apple products are so amazing. I own a MacBook Pro, iMac and iPhone now.

Forgive me if a link to the following article has already been posted here (it was forwarded to me). But I read this really interesting analysis about a recent study done that showed the more creative a person is, the more likely they are to cheat or do things that might be unethical.

The article - written by a doctor, I think - speculated about this possibly being an explanation for Apple's and then Microsoft's lifting of the GUI from Xerox...and then Microsoft stealing just about everything else from Apple. Interesting how he talked about the research. Having just read the bio and seeing how complex Jobs was, I wonder if there is any truth to it?

I thought it was a very cool article: