Same price which one?

Reaction score
Hi I'm a high school student grade 10 I want to buy my first Mac, In about 2 years I plan to use it for my first couple years of collage. I either want a MacBook pro 13 inch 4gb or MacBook air 11.6 inch with 4gb. Where I'm from they both cost 1199$ so what should I get, also I'm not a power user and don't intend to use it for more then Internet, notes and some other minor computing. Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Reaction score
Hi I'm a high school student grade 10 I want to buy my first Mac, In about 2 years I plan to use it for my first couple years of collage. I either want a MacBook pro 13 inch 4gb or MacBook air 11.6 inch with 4gb. Where I'm from they both cost 1199$ so what should I get, also I'm not a power user and don't intend to use it for more then Internet, notes and some other minor computing. Thank you!!!!!!!!!

get the 13 inch, i got the 13 inch white macbook .. about 3 yrs ago in 10th grade, its better than the air, the airs too tiny and you'll most likely want a larger screen and the usb ports and all.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 Mac mini and 2010 13" MacBook Pro, iPhone 4 and iPad
I second the macbook pro over the air here. You'll probably need to use dvd's, cd's etc so it already has the drive. The extra ports, larger screen size and all will be good as well. The big advantage with the air is a better resolution screen (not by much) and also the SSD it has (which you could just upgrade if you ever want to in the pro). For your use though the pro would be a good choice.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
(27" iMac i5) (2011 15" MacBook Pro)